Having a baby changes everything….. again :)

I had many preconceived notions about having a third child. Officially being outnumbered the main concern, thinking I may ignore my older children inadvertently, another. And laundry, always laundry, my third major concern (seriously, it’s the BAIN OF MY EXISTENCE not to be too dramatic). Before my third baby was born, I felt like I had (mostly) figured out a schedule or routine, I knew what the girls wanted and needed, and my husband too. So I had some trepidation about adding another human into the mix. We had a good 8 months to get used to the idea though, and I did get so excited about the thought of baby stuff everywhere again, baby smiles, having a constant buddy (I really missed the girls when they went to school). And when it happened, when he was born, it was incredible. We were all together, Jeff, the girls, and I.  We welcomed this little stranger into our lives like he had always been there.  He fit. Our family felt completed. Looking back these 4 months,  I think the third baby has been a lot easier on our little family than I thought it would be. Life just seems to flow, and when it doesn’t flow I forgo cleaning and/or laundry so it works out anyway.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

