Autumn is here!

MollyI always get excited about the changing seasons, sometimes it takes a week or two to get used to the idea, but once it’s here I love it! Love how the air just smells different, love putting on my hoodie when I go outside, love looking out the window and deciding wether I should bring my umbrella with me or not. Now the changing seasons do create different challenges for my occupation.  If it is down-pouring  I need to reschedule some photo shoots (which can be somewhat difficult with my busy schedule of family and work). Though getting shots of someone in rain-boots and an umbrella is pretty dang adorable, I am not sure my camera would survive the down poor (perhaps a light sprinkling however).  I seem to get more intense colors when I am shooting in the fall, the colors are deeper, there is quite often clouds in the sky and that creates the most beatiful clarity in photographs. No need to worry about deep shadows or washouts due to the sun, just the clear image that is closest to what we see from our own eyes. I love fall. It’s my favorite season, at least until the next.

Korin Fowler

“There is in each of us so much goodness that if we could see it’s glow, it would light the world.”  ~ Sam Friend

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

